12/16 Redemption

naturallykbiggie:

This is the first morning I can remember intentionally deciding on me in a very long time.

Cast open my window
And let the fresh air fall in.

Set ablaze a burning incense.

A morning mantra and meditation
While the ginger root tea simmered to a whistle.

Here.
In my just big enough apartment bedroom
I feel as full of life as I can be.

Lying bare skinned on my old yoga mat,
Swaying to Redemption Song.

I’m believing more and more
That happiness is a choice.

Leave a Reply

