Love, or whatever the feeling

I had to be reintroduced to love
I had to learn to differentiate
what it was, what it wasn’t, and what disguised itself as love
I had to understand it’s core.

I had to dissect
Look in places I never wanted to see up close
Look in places I didn’t know exist
I was a “love explorer”
Wanting everything it had to offer.

I had to learn how quiet love was
Even in its flame, it’s low in comparison to lesser things
Love is humble like that

I had to be silent
I had to be willing
I had to understand that that love
Or whatever the feeling
Resonates inside…you….me.

-IGW

Leave a Reply

