Fall In Love If You Will

My love is victory after a year of defeats
Stormy weather rain with a rainbow at the end of it’s setting
My love is bright
To bright to look at like the sun
So you *close your eyes “Cool…”
Like the overachieving after hours mischief
“I didn’t know you had that in you”
My love is duplex.
My love is no longer an apology
Silence of fears
Passive yes and no
My love is no longer too Big to share
Or too Small to keep safe
It fits comfortably in me.
If you will love love honest
Like your favorite meal
If you will love love respectfully
Like the lyrics to your favorite song
If you will love love accepting
Like the size of your shoes
If you will love love first
Like you.
-K.E.M

Leave a Reply

